Program | Conference Booklet





Keynote: Escalating Speed and Innovation of Procurement

  • The Hon. Dr. William A. LaPlante, Under Secretary of Defense for Acquisition and Sustainment USD(A&S) (Confirmed)

Keynote: New Japanese Defense Strategy and Export Controls

  • MATSUMOTO Kyosuke, Director General, Department of Technology Strategy, Acquisition, Technology and Logistics Agency, Japan Ministry of Defense  (Confirmed)


Fireside Chat: Aligning National Defense Strategy and Industrial Policy

  • Justin K. McFarlin, Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Industrial Base Development & International Engagement, Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense for Industrial Base Policy, DoD (A&S) (Confirmed)
  • Vago Muradian, Editor, Defense and Aerospace Report (Confirmed)


Panel: Industry Perspectives

  • Adam Broecker, Vice President of LMEvolve, Lockheed Martin  (Confirmed)
  • Taisuke Hirose, Senior Director, Defense & Space, Mitsubishi Electric US, Inc. (Confirmed)
  • John Suding, Executive Director, East Asia, Defense and Government Services, Boeing Defense, Space & Security (Confirmed)
Moderator: Todd Harrison, Managing Director, Metrea Strategic Insights (Confirmed)




Indo-Pacific Defense Perspectives

  • The Hon. Arthur Sinodinos AO, Partner & Chair of Australia Practice, The Asia Group, former Australian Ambassador to US  (Confirmed)
  • Dak Hardwick, Vice President, International Affairs, AIA  (Confirmed)


Expanding Industrial Base Security and Resilience

  • RADM (Ret.) Mark Montgomery, Senior Director, Center on Cyber and Technology Innovation, Foundation for Defense of Democracies (FDD) & Executive Director, CSC 2.0  (Confirmed)
  • Matthew Travis, Chief Executive Officer, The Cyber AB (Confirmed)
  • Carrie Wibben, President, Government Solutions, Exiger Government Solutions (Confirmed)
Moderator:  Robert S. Metzger, Partner, Rogers Joseph O'Donnell, PC. (Confirmed)


Luncheon Keynote: Integrated Deterrence

  • Jedidiah P. Royal, Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense for Indo-Pacific Security Affairs (Confirmed)
  • Becca Wasser, Senior Fellow for the Defense Program and lead of The Gaming Lab at CNAS (Confirmed)


Enhanced Security Cooperation 

  • James A. Hursch, Director, DSCA  (Confirmed)
  • Karla Horn, Executive Director, Navy International Program Office  (Confirmed)
  • Patrick Mason, Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army for Defense Exports & Cooperation (Confirmed)
  • Steven A. Ruehl, Sr., Director of Policy and Programs, Deputy Under Secretary of the Air Force, International Affairs  (Confirmed)
  • Frank Clifford, Head for Americas and Asia Pacific, UK Defence and Security Exports Department for Business and Trade (Confirmed) 
Moderator: Christopher Haave, VP, Enterprise Technology Release, RTX (Confirmed)


International Perspectives of Industrial Cooperation

  • Laura Farhall, Counselor, Defence Acquisition and Technology, British Embassy, Wash, DC  (Confirmed)
  • Rosemary Gauci, Minister-Counsellor Defence Materiel, Embassy of Australia, Washington, DC  (Confirmed)
  • Major General Odd-Harald Hagen, Defense Attaché, Royal Norwegian Embassy, Washington, DC  (Confirmed)
Moderator: Sander Oude Hengel, Defense Cooperation Attaché, Royal Netherlands Embassy, Washington, DC & Chair, Defense Materiel Attache Group (DMAG) (Confirmed)


Export Control Update

  • Michael Laychak, Director, Defense Technology Security Administration (Confirmed)
  • Eric Longnecker, Director, Office of Strategic Industries and Economic Security (SES), Bureau of Industry and Security, U.S. Dept. of Commerce (Confirmed)
  • Jae Shin, Acting DAS, Bureau of Political Military Affairs, DDTC (Confirmed)
  • Industry
Moderator: Gary Stanley, President, Global Legal Services, P.C.  (Confirmed)


Conference Reception

The organizers reserve the right to change the program based on speaker availability and world events